FB Doug Meet

Search This Blog

Loading...

November 1, 2011

Facebook has lost its *mind!

29 T-Units (sentences incl. subordinate clauses), 18.48 words average (SD=11.77)
Doug Meet Find Friends Home Sharing Profile How Sharing Works Now Your controls have moved so now they're right next to each thing you share.

Can't wait for dinner tonight! — with Skip Johnson and Tom Smith.

Friends (+) .

Tag who you're with Click this button to add tags of your friends or anyone else on Facebook.

Adding a tag instantly creates a link to the person's profile and may share your post with their friends.

Learn more about tagging. .

Say where you are Now you can easily share what city or neighborhood you're in with every post you make or share a particular place like a park or cafe.

Learn more about location. .

Manage privacy right where you post You can choose who sees your status updates photos and profile info using the inline audience selector — when you share or afterwards.

With most of your controls now up front your privacy settings page has been simplified.

Share with just a few people Have something you only want to share with a few friends?

Send a message or create a group to connect with your family sports team movie club or fellow photo buffs.

See how to share status updates videos links and more.

More About What's New Read the blog post Dig into all the details Top Help Center Topics How do I know who can see things I share?

If you don’t remember who you shared with or changed your mind about who to share with you can check the audience inline right next to the post.

Just review the icon that shows you which audience you picked: Public (Maximum audience for adults) Friends of Friends (Maximum audience for minors) Friends (+ friends of anyone tagged) Only me Custom (Includes specific groups friend lists or people you’ve specified to include or exclude) The audience selector is next to each post you make; it’s not on a separate settings page.

The tool remembers the audience you shared with the last time you posted something and uses the same audience when you share again unless you change it.

You can go back and change the audience for any post you made by clicking the menu to pull down your options.

Learn more about your audience options.

Permalink · Share Was this answer helpful?

Can I change the audience for something I share after I publish it?

Yes you can use the audience selector to change who can see any post you make after you publish it.

Remember: people you share with can always share your information with others.

So if you change the audience after you publish something this can’t prevent someone who already saw it from sharing it.

Also remember that unless your post is set to Only Me then anyone tagged (and potentially their friends) may see it too.

What's the difference between Everyone and Public?

We changed Everyone to Public to make it even more clear who you're sharing with when you select this audience.

The setting still means the anyone on the internet can view this content and any of your past Everyone posts are still visible to the same audience.

Get more answers in the Help Center.

29 T-Units (sentences incl. subordinate clauses), 18.48 words average (SD=11.77) Doug Meet Find Friends Home Sharing Profile How Sharing Works Now Your controls have moved so now they're right next to each thing you share. Can't wait for dinner tonight! — with Skip Johnson and Tom Smith. Friends (+) ...»See Ya